Shaping a new
business intelligence

IPSA

School of air and space engineering

IPSA

Founded in 1961, the Institut Polytechnique des Sciences Avancées (IPSA) is an air and space engineering school offering 5-year post-baccalauréat S or STI2D courses for engineers specialising in aeronautical and space systems engineering. The State-recognised school has branches in Paris and Toulouse and is authorised by the Engineering Education Commission (CTI) to award engineering degrees.

To celebrate its 50th anniversary, the school organized a contest for its students and sent the winners aboard a Fouga magister aircraft.


> Five years to become an engineer

The engineering degree awarded by IPSA enables the graduate in question to address all issues relating to the fields of space and aeronautics, as well as associated fields such as land and sea transport. The course adopts a modern approach to engineering that calls upon the individual's personal and creative potential, as well as traditional intellectual abilities. The Bachelor cycle combines projects, mini-projects and conventional teaching, whilst the Master’s cycle prepares the student to enter the professional sphere by means of Majors followed by Sub-Majors. IPSA boasts a number of educational laboratories, as well as a research laboratory.

> An international school

IPSA operates within a sector with a strong international dimension and has developed an ambitious international programme, offering students a broad choice of study destinations and university and academic courses. IPSA students must therefore complete their compulsory semester studying abroad, at a university offering courses that correspond to their chosen specialisation, either in Europe or in another part of the world such as the United States or even Taiwan. Likewise, 5th-year students have the opportunity to obtain a dual qualification with academic partners in China, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, Brazil and the United States.

> Putting business at the heart of education

IPSA maintains a robust network comprising all manufacturers and parts suppliers in the aerospace industry, both in France and abroad, as well as in the transport, energy and defence sectors. These companies are involved at various levels in the training provided by the school, coordinating various conferences, HR workshops and company visits for IPSA students.

Discover the school of air and space engineering

www.ipsa.fr


Discover also ...

Former la nouvelle intelligence
des entreprises

IPSA

École d'ingénieurs de l'air et de l'espace

IPSA

L’Institut Polytechnique des Sciences Avancées (IPSA), est une école d’ingénieurs de l'air et de l'espace, fondée en 1961. L’école forme, en 5 ans après le bac S ou STI2D, des ingénieurs des spécialistes en ingénierie des systèmes aéronautiques et spatiaux. Elle est présente à Paris et Toulouse.

L’école, reconnue par l’Etat, est habilitée par la Commission des Titres d'Ingénieur (CTI) à délivrer le diplôme d’ingénieur.

> Cinq ans pour devenir ingénieur

Le titre d'ingénieur délivré par l'IPSA permet à son titulaire d’aborder l’ensemble des problématiques liées à l'aéronautique et à l'espace, ainsi que des domaines connexes, comme les transports, terrestres et maritimes. Le cursus est bâti sur une approche moderne de l’ingénierie qui sollicite aussi bien le potentiel personnel et créatif que les facultés intellectuelles traditionnelles. Le cycle Bachelor marie projets, mini-projets et enseignements traditionnels. Le cycle Master prépare à une professionnalisation via des Majeures puis des Voies d’Expertise. L’IPSA possède plusieurs laboratoires pédagogiques et un laboratoire de recherche.

> Une école internationale

Ancré dans un secteur fortement internationalisé, l’IPSA a crée un parcours international ambitieux, avec un large choix de destinations et de programmes universitaire et académiques proposé aux étudiants. Ainsi les Ipsaliens effectuent leur semestre d'étude obligatoire à l'International, dans des universités proposant des cours en adéquation avec leur choix de spécialisation, en Europe ou dans d'autres régions du monde tels qu'aux États-Unis ou encore à Taiwan. De même, les étudiants de 5e année peuvent obtenir un double diplôme avec des partenaires universitaires en Chine, à Taiwan, au Royaume uni, au Brésil ou encore aux États-Unis.

> L'entreprise au cœur de la formation

L’IPSA entretient un solide réseau composé de l’ensemble des constructeurs et des équipementiers de l'aérospatial, en France et à l’étranger, mais aussi dans le transport, l'énergie, la défense. Ces entreprises interviennent à différents niveaux de la formation, à travers des conférences, des ateliers RH ou encore des visites d'entreprises à destination des Ipsaliens.

Découvrez l’école d’ingénieurs de l’air et de l’espace

www.ipsa.fr


Découvrez aussi ...

Découvrez-nous
sur notre site